Screenings

ORDER Click here to order DAWNLAND via our partner, Tugg Edu.

SPEAKER -The DAWNLAND team is here to support your screening of the film. If you are interested in hosting a speaker in your tribal community, university, school, community or faith organization please order the film and then fill out this speaker request form. We will follow up as soon as possible.

Don’t see your DAWNLAND or DEAR GEORGINA screening listed? Submit the info here and we will add it to this calendar.

October 19, 2019
  • October 19, 2019  11:00 am - 11:30 am

    DEAR GEORGINA ― Maine

    airing on Maine Public Television, preceded by short documentary First Light 

  • October 19, 2019  12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― Portsmouth, NH
    3S Artspace, 319 Vaughan St, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    The New Hampshire Film Festival

    tickets available here

  • October 19, 2019  12:45 pm - 2:15 pm

    DAWNLAND – Glen Falls, NY
    Crandall Library 251 Glen St, Glens Falls, NY 12801, United States

    Adirondack Film Festival

  • October 19, 2019  1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    DAWNLAND ― Dorchester, MA
    Grove Hall, 41 Geneva Ave, Dorchester, MA 02121

    with Massachusett tribal member Elizabeth Solomon and filmmaker Adam Mazo

    free

  • October 19, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    DAWNLAND ― Mashantucket, CT
    Mashantucket Pequot Museum & Research Center, 110 Pequot Trail, Mashantucket, CT 06338

    screening will begin at 6:00 pm after a reception from 5:00-6:00pm

    with senior advisor Chris Newell

    free

  • October 19, 2019  5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

    DAWNLAND ― Chardon, NE
    Chadron Public Library, 507 Bordeaux St, Chadron, NE 69337

    presented by the Trading Stories Native American Film Festival

    free

October 20, 2019
  • October 20, 2019  2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    DAWNLAND ⁠― Dover-Foxcroft, ME
    Center Theatre Inc., 20 E Main St, Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426

    with Barbara Kates of Maine-Wabanaki REACH

    free

October 22, 2019
  • October 22, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    DAWNLAND ― Bridgewater, MA
    DMF Auditorium Bridgewater State University

    screening will begin at 5:00 pm after a reception from 4:00-5:00 pm

    with learning director Mishy Lesser and film participants Esther Anne and Dawn Neptune Adams

    free

October 28, 2019
  • October 28, 2019  7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― WEST COAST PREMIERE! ― San Francisco, CA
    Brava Theatre, 2781 24th St. San Francisco, CA

    presented by the American Indian Film Institute

    tickets available here

October 30, 2019
  • October 30, 2019  7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    DAWNLAND ― Boston, Massachusetts
    477 Longwood Ave Boston - Temple Israel

    with filmmaker Adam Mazo

    free event

    more details

November 2, 2019
  • November 2, 2019  1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― White River Junction, VT
    Briggs Opera House, 5 S Main St, White River Junction, VT 05001

    Made Here Showcase presented by WRIF

    with learning director, Mishy Lesser

November 6, 2019
  • November 6, 2019  1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    DAWNLAND – Lawton, OK
    The Oklahoma Indian Child Welfare Association Confernce

    with TRC commissioner Sandy White Hawk

    more times to be added

    conference registration required

November 12, 2019
  • November 12, 2019  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    OVEE screening

    RSVP here: https://ovee.itvs.org/screenings/i8jq6

    with filmmaker Adam Mazo, learning director Dr. Mishy Lesser, impact producer Tracy Rector, and hosted online by Independent Television Service: OVEE

    English Closed Captions Available
    This special live event is available to all around the world!
    Local times: 12:30p Hawaii, 2:30p Alaska, 3:30p Pacific, 4:30p Mountain, 5:30p Central, 6:30p Eastern, 11:30p United Kingdom,

November 13, 2019
  • November 13, 2019  5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

    DAWNLAND – Concord, NH
    Concord Public Library, 45 Green St, Concord, NH 03301

    with learning director Mishy Lesser

    free

November 15, 2019
  • November 15, 2019  2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― Portland, ME
    Portland Museum of Art, 7 Congress Square, Portland, ME 04101

    tickets available at at the Konkel Family Welcome Center and online

  • November 15, 2019  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― Portland, ME
    Portland Museum of Art, 7 Congress Square, Portland, ME 04101

    tickets available at at the Konkel Family Welcome Center and online

November 16, 2019
  • November 16, 2019  2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― Portland, ME
    Portland Museum of Art, 7 Congress Square, Portland, ME 04101

    tickets available at at the Konkel Family Welcome Center and online

November 17, 2019
  • November 17, 2019  2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

    DEAR GEORGINA ― Portland, ME
    Portland Museum of Art, 7 Congress Square, Portland, ME 04101

    tickets available at at the Konkel Family Welcome Center and online

  • November 17, 2019  3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

    DAWNLAND – North Newton, KS
    Krehbiel Auditorium, Bethel College, 300 E 27th St, North Newton, KS 67117

    free

X